The Liberal Democrats have had one of the best election nights in Tandridge for many many years. Thank you to all of our candidates across the District.

Thank you to all our volunteers- who delivered any leaflets, knocked on any doors and posted on Facebook and much more!

But the biggest thank you goes to every single voter across Tandridge who voted for one of our hardworking local Liberal Democrats. Thank you!


Congratulations to Jeffrey Gray who held on to Whyteleafe despite a new energetic Conservative candidate fighting a very good campaign. Well done to Jeffrey. He gained 48% of the vote and increased his majority to 126.

Congratulations to Helen Bilton who held onto retiring George Dennis's seat of Westway. She had an brilliant result winning 50% of the vote and increasing the majority from 87 to 174!

Congratulations also to Perry Chotai who held onto Simon Morrow's seat after his retirement. Perry achieved a majority of 195 and 45% of the vote

We also took two seats off the Tories!!

After coming second by only 24 votes last year, massive congratulations to Annette Evans who won Harestone for the first time since 2000!

Annette scored an outstanding majority of 197 and a whopping 55% of the vote.

And then the cherry on the cake!

Congratulations to Vicky Robinson who won back Queen's Park by a nail-biting 3 votes! Proving that every vote counts in local elections.


Full results

Surrey Lib Dem News

All updates from Surrey County Council Lib Dems